Skip to content

I’ve got an agent!

December 17, 2006

Congratulations, Rita, on being nominated for an Eppie. That’s super!

I’ve just signed a six-month contract with an agent to represent “A Clear Eye”, a novel I published myself last year. The exciting part is that all this happened without me doing a thing. Except writing the book, of course. 🙂 I was at a country fair, selling books, in September and somebody I’d met forty years ago stopped by. He does reviews for various papers. He read the book and fell in love with it, then put me in touch with this agent he knows in Ontario. The agent has just finished it and thinks she can sell it.

Nothing may come of it, but it’s exciting to have my writing validated in that way. I’m not excited yet; just very, very interested. 🙂
Lea Tassie

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 18, 2006 5:08 pm

    Oh, Lea!! What good news! You should be VERY excited, girl!

    Rita

Leave a Reply

